Here is the Music Player. You need to installl flash player to show this cool thing!

Sorry, there aren’t any upcoming gigs right now. Check back soon!
Sultan Records

The King Khan & BBQ Show

Now, I could tell you about Mark Sultan, I mean, BBQ’s past in bands like Les Sexareenos or The Spaceshits, and that his new album will be out soon on Bomp. I could tell you about King Khan’s pseudo-celebrity in Europe, or his past in The Spaceshits, or how his band’s new album is a split with The Dirtbombs. But you probably wouldn’t give a shit. These names and facts probably mean nothing to you. Let’s talk about the real nitty gritty – The King Khan & BBQ Show. First, I must say that these guys are fuckin blood brothers, man. Real tight. They played all over the place before in an aforementioned band outta Montreal. And they’re the best of friends to this day. When King Khan (then Blacksnake’) decided to stay in the land of kraut and honey, they always maintained that they would soon lay waste to this miserable world. And so they began in 2002. BBQ visiting my man King Khan, and jamming in his Nazi-bunker rehearsal space. The black magick remained intact. Songs flowed endlessly like blood from a cancerous abcess. They took it easy, honing their craft, playing sporadically around Germany and Spain to crowds outraged by their incredible sound and nasty live show. Orgiastic, anarchic, hypnotic and personal are the
shows to this day. I’ve seen the blow-jobs and blood, the pick-ups and puke, the dancing and the laughing. Two guys. One smashing snare, bass drum and tambourine with his bare feet, molesting his guitar and singing like a possessed angel. The other spinning and howling like a freak while belting it out on his guitar like a real gone savage. What does it all sound like? It sounds like five men. People throw the typical suspects into their descriptions as a defense against the real sound: The Velvet Underground, 13th Floor Elevators, Black Flag, The Falcons, Sam Cooke, The Users, The Sonics, The Cramps, Bo, Jerry Lee, The Gonn… Their sound is all of this and more, but all of their own. The show? A mess. Love songs, punkers, improvised riot-starters, dance-floor shakers, sing-along stompers, wild rockers – you name it. They always drench the crowd in raw energy, and they’re always the last ones dancing and drinking at the bar. The LP/CD will be out in March on Hazelwood Records in Europe and in January/February on Goner Records in the US. It was recorded by DM Bob in Hamburg. A single on Italy’s ‘Solid Sex Lovie Doll Records’ will precurse the disaster. The ‘real rock n roll’ monicker has been used and abused, yes, but I can’t think of any better way to describe this party.

Fast Forward!

I said that a while back. Boy, did things explode for these freaks. The debut album ended up being a tremendous coup – a fuckin classic that
touched EVERYBODY and dominated top ten lists internationally last year. They toured the shit out of it to over-enthusiastic psychos who knew all of the words. Europe, the US, South America… CONQUERED. Jon Spencer, the Sadies and others covering their tunes live and on record. Influencing people everywhere to rock’n’roll through chaos, the Death Cult and Doo-Wop. What now? Their new album, ‘What’s For Dinner?’ is due out on In The Red records in September. An album easily as ground-breaking as the first, recorded in the dead of a furious Berlin winter in BBQ’s apartment and King Khan’s fabulous Moon Studios. A tour of the USA and Canada is forthcoming with the Detroit Cobras.

- Allen Ginseng

Invisible Girl (CD/LP) – In The Red Records, (2009)

1. Anala

2. Invisible Girl

3. I’ll Be Loving You

4. Animal Party

5. Spin the Bottle

6. Third Ave

7. Tastebuds

8. Truth or Dare

9. Crystal Ball

10. Lonely Boy

11. Tryin’

12. Do the Chop

Animal Party (7″) – Fat Possum Records(2009)

1.Animal Party

2.God of Raisins

Fat Possum Records

Teabag Party (7″ EP) – Crypt Records, CRYPT-098 (2008)

a1:Teabag Party

a2:Larry Is A Gay Blade

b1:Teenage Foetus

b2:What’s Mine Is Yours

b3:Gangbang Gordon

Crypt Records

Merry Christmas from the Black Lips and the King Khan & BBQ Show (7″) –
Norton Records, 45-138 (2007)

a1. Black Lips – Christmas in Baghdad

b1. KK & BBQ Show – Plump

Norton Records

Split w/ The Flakes (7″) – Norton Records, 45-9653 (2006)

a1. KK & BBQ Show – Flight 505

b1. The Flakes – Stupid Girl

Norton Records

What’s For Dinner? (CD/LP) – In The Red Records, ITR136 (2006)

1. Treat Me Like A Dog

2. I’ll Never Belong

3. Zombies

4. Blow My Top

5. Why Don’t You Lie?

6. Suck It And Smell

7. Learn My Language

8. Captain Captain

9. Into The Snow

10. Dock It #8

11. Operation

12. The Ballad Of…

13. What’s For Dinner?

14. Too Much in Love

The King Khan & BBQ Show (CD/LP) – (2005)

Hazelwood Records version (Europe)

1. Love You So

2. Waddlin’ Around

3. Fish Fight

4. Bimbo’s Theme

5. Hold Me Tight

6. Outta My Mind

7. Take Me Back

8. Pig Pig

9. Am I The One

10. Got It Made

11. Lil’ Girl In The Woods

12. Shake Real Low

Goner Records version (US)

1. Waddlin’ Around

2. Fish Fight

3. Get Down

4. Hold Me Tight

5. Love You So

6. Got It Made

7. Pig Pig

8. Shake Real Low

9. Bimbo’s Theme

10. Lil’ Girl In The Woods

11. Outta My Mind

12. Mind, Body & Soul